Social media calendar – May 2019

Author
Share this
Don’t miss out
Social media calendar – May 2019

How did you get on with your social media schedule in April? Whether things went to plan or not, a new month means a fresh slate with plenty of new days to celebrate! Get ahead of the game by planning lots of fun and informative social posts for May, with the help from the social calendar below. It’s time to give your brand a competitive edge and utilise the huge world of social media advertising. While it’s important to make social posts which are in relation to your brand, there’s no harm in having a bit of fun with the following.

What’s occurring in May 2019?

Wednesday 1st May: Worker’s Day πŸ’Ό
Thursday 2nd May: Baby Day πŸ‘ΆπŸΌ & Password Day πŸ”’
Friday 3rd May: Space Day πŸš€
Saturday 4th May: Star Wars Day β˜„οΈ & International Firefighters Day πŸš’
Sunday 5th May: Cinco de Mayo πŸ‡²πŸ‡½
Monday 6th May: May Day 🌼
Tuesday 7th May: Thank A Teacher Day 🏫
Wednesday 8th May: No Socks Day 🧦
Thursday 9th May: Europe Day πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡Ί
Friday 10th May: Stay Up All Night Night πŸ’€
Saturday 11th May: Eat What You Want Day πŸ˜‹
Sunday 12th May: Nurses Day πŸ₯
Monday 13th May: Hummus Day 🍚
Tuesday 14th May: Dance Like A Chicken Day πŸ₯
Wednesday 15th May: Meditation Day 🧘🏻
Thursday 16th May: Love A Tree Day 🌳
Friday 17th May: Cycle To Work Day (there’s a great cycle scheme for this) 🚲
Saturday 18th May: Museum Day πŸ–ΌοΈ
Sunday 19th May: ❌
Monday 20th May: World Bee Day 🐝
Tuesday 21st May: Memo Day πŸ“
Wednesday 22nd May: Sherlock Holmes Day πŸ•΅πŸΌ
Thursday 23rd May: Turtle Day 🐒
Friday 24th May: Brother’s Day πŸ‘¬
Saturday 25th May: Wine Day 🍷
Sunday 26th May: Dracula Day πŸ§›πŸΌ
Monday 27th May: Spring Bank Holiday 🌱
Tuesday 28th May: Hamburger Day πŸ”
Wednesday 29th May: Biscuit Day πŸͺ
Thursday 30th May: Cricket World Cup Begins 🏏
Friday 31st May: No Tobacco Day 🚬

It looks like May is going to be another month full of weird and wonderful International Days! We hope you have fun creating some awesome content from these events. Remember – the way you portray your business will have a direct impact on the relationship you have with your customers, so make it count.