Social media holidays calendar 2021 - Bulldog

Social media holidays calendar 2021

Author
Share this
Don’t miss out
Social media holidays calendar 2021

Looking to freshen up your social media profile with help from some hashtag holidays? Look no further! We have put together 12 months of social media greatness – simply browse the social media holiday calendars below to perfect your 2021 social marketing strategy.

Why You Should Celebrate Social Media Holidays

Maintaining an online presence isn’t always easy, especially if you have a million other tasks to be getting on with. But while finding the inspiration for posts can be tricky, the benefits that come from staying active and relevant make it all worth it. This is where social media holidays come in.

Social media holidays give your business – or personal profile – an amazing opportunity to raise awareness and start a conversation. Not only this, but the holidays can successfully boost office morale in ways that you probably wouldn’t have thought of before. From quirky days that celebrate food to traditional holidays like Valentine’s Day, you certainly won’t get stuck for inspiration. It’s time to boost engagement on your social media profiles and reap the benefits from doing so!

Downloadable 2021 holidays calendar

January 2021 social media holidays

The year is starting strong, with plenty of social media holidays to take advantage of. From creating inspiring posts about setting goals for the year to stocking up on pies for Pie Day, you certainly won’t be short on ideas for socials.

Friday 1st January: New Year’s Day 🥂
Saturday 2nd January: Science Fiction Day 🔬
Sunday 3rd January: Festival Of Sleep Day 💤
Monday 4th January: Spaghetti Day 🍝
Tuesday 5th January: Bird Day 🐤
Wednesday 6th January: Shortbread Day 🍪
Thursday 7th January:
Friday 8th January: Bubble Bath Day 🛁
Saturday 9th January: Apricot Day 😋
Sunday 10th January: Houseplant Appreciation Day 🌿
Monday 11th January: Human Trafficking Awareness Day ✋
Tuesday 12th January:
Wednesday 13th January: Clean Off Your Desk Day 🗑️
Thursday 14th January: Dress Up Your Pet Day 🐶
Friday 15th January: Hat Day 🤠
Saturday 16th January: Hot & Spicy Food Day 🌶️
Sunday 17th January: Cable Car Day 🚠
Monday 18th January: Martin Luther King Day 🇺🇸
Tuesday 19th January: Popcorn Day 🍿
Wednesday 20th January: Cheese Lovers Day 🧀
Thursday 21st January: Hugging Day 🤗
Friday 22nd January: Hot Sauce Day 🔥
Saturday 23rd January: Pie Day 🥧
Sunday 24th January: Compliment Day 👍🏼
Monday 25th January:
Tuesday 26th January:
Wednesday 27th January: Chocolate Cake Day 🎂
Thursday 28th January: Data Privacy Day 🔒
Friday 29th January: Puzzle Day 🎲
Saturday 30th January: Croissant Day 🥐
Sunday 31st January: Grammy Awards 🏆

February 2021 social media holidays

Moving on to the month of love and the madness doesn’t stop! It’s time to wrap up your Valentine’s Day marketing campaigns and celebrate success with some pancakes on Shrove Tuesday. February is the month for celebrating love, great food, fluffy dogs, and everything in between.

Monday 1st February:
Tuesday 2nd February:
Wednesday 3rd February: Golden Retriever Day 🐶
Thursday 4th February: World Cancer Day 🎗️
Friday 5th February: Nutella Day 🍫
Saturday 6th February: Frozen Yoghurt Day 🍧
Sunday 7th February: Super Bowl 🏟️
Monday 8th February: Boy Scouts Day ⛺
Tuesday 9th February: Pizza Day 🍕
Wednesday 10th February:
Thursday 11th February: Inventors Day 🛠️
Friday 12th February: Chinese New Year 🇨🇳
Saturday 13th February: Radio Day 📻
Sunday 14th February: Valentine’s Day ❤️
Monday 15th February: Single Awareness Day 💪🏼
Tuesday 16th February: Shrove Tuesday 🥞
Wednesday 17th February: Ash Wednesday ⛪
Thursday 18th February: Battery Day 🔋
Friday 19th February: Chocolate Mint Day 🌿
Saturday 20th February: Love Your Pet Day 🐾
Sunday 21st February: International Mother Language Day 🔠
Monday 22nd February:
Tuesday 23rd February:
Wednesday 24th February: Bartender Day 🍸
Thursday 25th February:
Friday 26th February:
Saturday 27th February:
Sunday 28th February: Chocolate Souffle Day 🍰

March 2021 social media holidays

The month of March gives you a great opportunity to have some fun – especially now the rush of Christmas and Valentine’s is over for e-commerce. Reconnect with nature on Wildlife Day, pay respects to the women in the office on International Women’s Day, and give your audience a reason to smile on the Day of Happiness!

Monday 1st March: St David’s Day ✝️
Tuesday 2nd March:
Wednesday 3rd March: Wildlife Day 🌳
Thursday 4th March: Grammar Day 🔠
Friday 5th March:
Saturday 6th March: Employee Appreciation Day 🤝🏼
Sunday 7th March: Cereal Day 🥣
Monday 8th March: International Women’s Day 👭
Tuesday 9th March: Napping Day 💤
Wednesday 10th March:
Thursday 11th March:
Friday 12th March: Girl Scout Day 🏕️
Saturday 13th March: World Sleep Day 💤
Sunday 14th March: Mother’s Day (UK) 🤰🏼
Monday 15th March: Consumer Rights Day 🙌🏼
Tuesday 16th March: Panda Day 🐼
Wednesday 17th March: St Patrick’s Day 🍀
Thursday 18th March: Awkward Moments Day 😅
Friday 19th March: Let’s Laugh Day 😂
Saturday 20th March: Day Of Happiness 😄
Sunday 21st March: Poetry Day 🗣️
Monday 22nd March: World Water Day 💧
Tuesday 23rd March: Puppy Day 🐶
Wednesday 24th March:
Thursday 25th March: Waffle Day 🥞
Friday 26th March: Spinach Day 🍃
Saturday 27th March: Earth Hour Day 🌍
Sunday 28th March:
Monday 29th March:
Tuesday 30th March: Doctors Day 🏥
Wednesday 31st March: Equal Pay Day 💰

April 2021 social media holidays

April is a great month for team bonding; from planning office Easter egg hunts to bringing pets in for the day. There are tonnes of ways to be creative with April’s social media holidays – don’t limit your creativity to just one day!

Thursday 1st April: April Fools’ Day 😆
Friday 2nd April: Good Friday 👏🏼
Saturday 3rd April: Party Day 🎉
Sunday 4th April: Easter Sunday 🐣
Monday 5th April: Easter Monday 💐
Tuesday 6th April:
Wednesday 7th April: World Health Day 🤒
Thursday 8th April:
Friday 9th April: Unicorn Day 🦄
Saturday 10th April: Encourage a Young Writer Day 📝
Sunday 11th April: Pet Day 🐾
Monday 12th April:
Tuesday 13th April:
Wednesday 14th April: Dolphin Day 🐬
Thursday 15th April: Tax Day 🤑
Friday 16th April: Stress Awareness Day 😰
Saturday 17th April: Ford Mustang Day 🚗
Sunday 18th April: Pinata Day 🍭
Monday 19th April:
Tuesday 20th April: Look-Alike Day 👥
Wednesday 21st April: World Creativity and Innovation Day 🎨
Thursday 22nd April: Earth Day 🌍
Friday 23rd April: St George’s Day 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿
Saturday 24th April: Pig In Blanket Day 🥓
Sunday 25th April: Malaria Day 🐜
Monday 26th April:
Tuesday 27th April:
Wednesday 28th April: Blueberry Pie Day 🥧
Thursday 29th April: Denim Day 👖
Friday 30th April: Jazz Day 🎷

May 2021 social media holidays

With two bank holidays and a whole lot of unique social media days in between, you certainly don’t have to slow the pace down in May. Now might be the best time to establish who is a hardcore Star Wars fan in the office… there’s always one!

Saturday 1st May: Workers Day 💼
Sunday 2nd May: Baby Day 👶🏼
Monday 3rd May: Early May Bank Holiday 🌸
Tuesday 4th May: Star Wars Day 💫
Wednesday 5th May: Asthma Day 🌬️
Thursday 6th May:
Friday 7th May: Cosmopolitan Day 🍸
Saturday 8th May:
Sunday 9th May:
Monday 10th May: Stay Up All Night Night ⚡
Tuesday 11th May: Eat What You Want Day 😋
Wednesday 12th May: Nurses Day 🏥
Thursday 13th May: Bellydance Day 💃🏼
Friday 14th May:
Saturday 15th May: Endangered Species Day 🐯
Sunday 16th May: Love A Tree Day 🌳
Monday 17th May: Day Against Homophobia & Transphobia 🏳‍🌈
Tuesday 18th May: Museum Day 🖼️
Wednesday 19th May:
Thursday 20th May:
Friday 21st May: Memo Day 📝
Saturday 22nd May:
Sunday 23rd May: Turtle Day 🐢
Monday 24th May: Brother’s Day 👬
Tuesday 25th May:
Wednesday 26th May:
Thursday 27th May:
Friday 28th May: Hamburger Day 🍔
Saturday 29th May: Biscuit Day 🍪
Sunday 30th May:
Monday 31st May: Spring Bank Holiday 🌼

June 2021 social media holidays

June brings a lot of food-related social media holidays to the table, including Chocolate Ice Cream Day and Tapas Day. These days give you the perfect excuse to indulge on tasty foods while creating epic content for your social profiles. You might want to speak to HR about Leave The Office Early Day before promoting it everywhere, though!

Tuesday 1st June: Milk Day 🥛
Wednesday 2nd June: Leave The Office Early Day 🏃🏼
Thursday 3rd June:
Friday 4th June: Hug Your Cat Day 🐱
Saturday 5th June: Environment Day 🌍
Sunday 6th June: National Cancer Survivors Day 🙌
Monday 7th June: Chocolate Ice Cream Day 🍫
Tuesday 8th June: Best Friends Day 👬👭
Wednesday 9th June:
Thursday 10th June: Iced Tea Day ☕
Friday 11th June:
Saturday 12th June: Superman Day 😎
Sunday 13th June:
Monday 14th June: Bath Day 🛁
Tuesday 15th June: Lobster Day 🦐
Wednesday 16th June: Tapas Day 🍛
Thursday 17th June: Eat Your Vegetables Day 🥦
Friday 18th June: Sushi Day 🍣
Saturday 19th June: Martini Day 🍸
Sunday 20th June: Father’s Day (UK) 👨🏼
Monday 21st June:
Tuesday 22nd June: Chocolate Eclair Day 🍫
Wednesday 23rd June: Women In Engineering Day 🔨
Thursday 24th June:
Friday 25th June: Beatles Day 🎶
Saturday 26th June: Chocolate Pudding Day 🎂
Sunday 27th June: Pineapple Day 🍍
Monday 28th June:
Tuesday 29th June:
Wednesday 30th June: Social Media Day 📲

July 2021 social media holidays

July’s social media holidays are focused on independence, family, and friendship. July is also home to Get To Know Your Customers Day, which is the perfect celebration for absolutely any type of business. Whether you reach out to your clients or send a survey to customers, you’ll be sure to get some valuable feedback.

Thursday 1st July: Reggae Day 🇯🇲
Friday 2nd July: UFO Day 🛸
Saturday 3rd July:
Sunday 4th July: Independence Day 🇺🇸
Monday 5th July:
Tuesday 6th July: Kissing Day 💋
Wednesday 7th July: Chocolate Day 🍫
Thursday 8th July:
Friday 9th July:
Saturday 10th July:
Sunday 11th July: World Population Day 👥
Monday 12th July: Simplicity Day 👍🏼
Tuesday 13th July: Rock Day 🎸
Wednesday 14th July: Bastille Day 🇫🇷
Thursday 15th July:
Friday 16th July: Get To Know Your Customers Day 👋🏼
Saturday 17th July: Emoji Day 😊
Sunday 18th July: Nelson Mandela International Day 👊
Monday 19th July: Ice Cream Day 🍨
Tuesday 20th July: Moon Day 🌙
Wednesday 21st July:
Thursday 22nd July:
Friday 23rd July: Gorgeous Grandma Day 👵🏼
Saturday 24th July: Tequila Day 🥃
Sunday 25th July:
Monday 26th July: Aunt and Uncle Day 💜
Tuesday 27th July:
Wednesday 28th July: Milk Chocolate Day 🍫
Thursday 29th July: Rain Day 🌧️
Friday 30th July: Day Of Friendship 👬👭
Saturday 31st July: Ranger Day 🐆

August 2021 social media holidays

Summer is in full swing – and by this point, your social media profiles should be, too. Whether you get everyone together for some beers on Beer Day or promote your favourite photos on Photo Day, there’s plenty of opportunity to post online.

Sunday 1st August: Respect For Parents Day 👪
Monday 2nd August:
Tuesday 3rd August:
Wednesday 4th August:
Thursday 5th August:
Friday 6th August: Beer Day 🍺
Saturday 7th August: Lighthouse Day 🚨
Sunday 8th August: Cat Day 🐱
Monday 9th August: Melon Day 🍉
Tuesday 10th August: Lazy Day 💤
Wednesday 11th August: Son and Daughters Day 👪
Thursday 12th August: Elephant Day 🐘
Friday 13th August: Left-handers Day ✋🏼
Saturday 14th August:
Sunday 15th August: Relaxation Day 🛀🏼
Monday 16th August: Rollercoaster Day 🎢
Tuesday 17th August: Black Cat Appreciation Day 🐱🖤
Wednesday 18th August:
Thursday 19th August: Photo Day 📸
Friday 20th August:
Saturday 21st August: Poet’s Day 🗣️
Sunday 22nd August: Eat A Peach Day 🍑
Monday 23rd August:
Tuesday 24th August: Strange Music Day 🎻
Wednesday 25th August:
Thursday 26th August: Women’s Equality Day ♀️
Friday 27th August:
Saturday 28th August: Bow Tie Day 👔
Sunday 29th August:
Monday 30th August:
Tuesday 31st August:

September 2021 social media holidays

September is a month full of reflection, fundraising, and food (of course!). The Day Of Charity provides a great opportunity to raise funds for a charity close to your heart, while also bringing the team together to do something rewarding. You can promote the fundraiser on social media to generate as much awareness as possible.

Wednesday 1st September:
Thursday 2nd September: Calendar Adjustment Day 📅
Friday 3rd September: Skyscraper Day 🏙️
Saturday 4th September:
Sunday 5th September: Day Of Charity 🤑
Monday 6th September: Read A Book Day 📖
Tuesday 7th September:
Wednesday 8th September: Star Trek Day 🖖🏼
Thursday 9th September:
Friday 10th September:
Saturday 11th September:
Sunday 12th September: Video Games Day 🎮
Monday 13th September: Grandparents Day 👴🏼👵🏼
Tuesday 14th September:
Wednesday 15th September:
Thursday 16th September: Guacamole Day 🥑
Friday 17th September: Country Music Day 🤠
Saturday 18th September: Cheeseburger Day 🍔
Sunday 19th September: Red Panda Day 🐼
Monday 20th September:
Tuesday 21st September: Day Of Peace ☮️
Wednesday 22nd September: Car Free Day 🚗🆓
Thursday 23rd September:
Friday 24th September:
Saturday 25th September: Pharmacists Day 🏥
Sunday 26th September: Batman Day 🦇
Monday 27th September: Tourism Day ✈️
Tuesday 28th September:
Wednesday 29th September: Coffee day ☕
Thursday 30th September: Podcast Day 🎙️

October 2021 social media holidays

Time for spooky season! Decorating the office with Halloween-themed decor is a surefire way to get some unique content for your social profiles. If Halloween isn’t your cup of tea, don’t worry – there are lots of other social media holidays to take advantage of. From Mental Health Day to Food Day, the choice is yours.

Friday 1st October: Vegetarian Day 🥗
Saturday 2nd October: Smile Day 😊
Sunday 3rd October: Techies Day 💻
Monday 4th October: Animal Day 🐒
Tuesday 5th October: Teachers Day 👨🏼‍🏫️
Wednesday 6th October:
Thursday 7th October:
Friday 8th October: Octopus Day 🐙
Saturday 9th October: Post Day 📮
Sunday 10th October: Mental Health Day 🧠
Monday 11th October:
Tuesday 12th October:
Wednesday 13th October: Train Your Brain Day 🤓
Thursday 14th October: Dessert Day 🍨
Friday 15th October: Students Day 🎓
Saturday 16th October: Food Day 🍗
Sunday 17th October: Spreadsheet Day 🗒️
Monday 18th October: Chocolate Cupcake Day 🎂
Tuesday 19th October:
Wednesday 20th October: Sloth Day 😍
Thursday 21st October: Apple Day 🍎
Friday 22nd October: Smart Is Cool Day 🤓
Saturday 23rd October:
Sunday 24th October: United Nations Day 🌍
Monday 25th October: Artists Day 🎨
Tuesday 26th October:
Wednesday 27th October:
Thursday 28th October:
Friday 29th October: Internet Day 🌐
Saturday 30th October: Checklist Day ✅
Sunday 31st October: Halloween 👻

November 2021 social media holidays

November can be a stressful month for e-commerce. Black Friday is just around the corner, meaning any campaigns or sales must be ready to rumble. Luckily, there are lots of social media holidays that can help to relieve the stress for a bit, including Guy Fawkes Night and Television Day.

Monday 1st November: Vegan Day 🌿
Tuesday 2nd November:
Wednesday 3rd November: Sandwich Day 🥪
Thursday 4th November: Candy Day 🍭
Friday 5th November: Guy Fawkes Night 🎇
Saturday 6th November: Nachos Day 🌮
Sunday 7th November:
Monday 8th November: Cappuccino Day ☕
Tuesday 9th November: Freedom Day 🗽
Wednesday 10th November:
Thursday 11th November: Remembrance Day 🌹
Friday 12th November: Quality Day 💪🏼
Saturday 13th November: Kindness Day 😊
Sunday 14th November: Diabetes Day 💉
Monday 15th November:
Tuesday 16th November:
Wednesday 17th November: Homemade Bread Day 🍞
Thursday 18th November: Mickey Mouse Day 🐭
Friday 19th November: Men’s Day ♂️
Saturday 20th November:
Sunday 21st November: Television Day 📺
Monday 22nd November:
Tuesday 23rd November:
Wednesday 24th November:
Thursday 25th November: Thanksgiving 🦃
Friday 26th November: Black Friday ⚫
Saturday 27th November:
Sunday 28th November:
Monday 29th November: Cyber Monday 🤖
Tuesday 30th November: Computer Security Day 🔒

December 2021 social media holidays

Can you hear the sleigh bells ringing? It’s the most wonderful time of the year! There are so many things that you can do in December to keep the Christmas spirit alive, including social media advent calendars and Secret Santa. Don’t forget to pay attention to other holidays in December though – Brownie Day and Tea Day sound too good to miss!

Wednesday 1st December: AIDS Day 🎗️
Thursday 2nd December:
Friday 3rd December: Make A Gift Day 🎁
Saturday 4th December: Wildlife Conservation Day 🌳
Sunday 5th December: Soil Day 🚵🏼
Monday 6th December: St Nicholas Day ✝️
Tuesday 7th December: Cotton Candy Day 🍭
Wednesday 8th December: Brownie Day 🍫
Thursday 9th December: Christmas Card Day ⛄
Friday 10th December: Human Rights Day ✊🏼
Saturday 11th December: Mountain Day 🏔️
Sunday 12th December: Gingerbread House Day 🍪
Monday 13th December: Violin Day 🎻
Tuesday 14th December: Roast Chestnuts Day 🥜
Wednesday 15th December: Tea Day ☕
Thursday 16th December:
Friday 17th December:
Saturday 18th December:
Sunday 19th December:
Monday 20th December: Games Day 🎮
Tuesday 21st December:
Wednesday 22nd December:
Thursday 23rd December:
Friday 24th December: Christmas Eve 🎅🏼
Saturday 25th December: Christmas Day 🎄
Sunday 26th December: Boxing Day 🎁
Monday 27th December: Fruitcake Day 🍰
Tuesday 28th December: Card Playing Day 🃏
Wednesday 29th December:
Thursday 30th December: Bacon Day 🥓
Friday 31st December: New Year’s Eve 🥂

There you have it – a whole year of ideas for your social media strategy, sorted. While we don’t recommend incorporating every single social media holiday into your plans, picking a few relevant ones from each month will be sure to generate a boost in engagement. If you plan these posts a few months in advance, you’ll have plenty of time to make them the best they can possibly be!